Board of Directors

NRV Leading Lights is governed by a Board of Directors made up of persons who represent various organizations, geographical areas, and diversity. Terms are three years, with the allowance for serving two consecutive terms.

Bill King, President, Montgomery County
Ann Cassell, Vice President, Montgomery County
Tim Rosche, 
 Treasurer, Finance/Development Chair, Christiansburg Lions Club
John McEnhill,  Secretary, Floyd County
Dick Arnold, Past President, Virginia Tech German Club Alumni Foundation

Janiele Hamden, Radford City
Amanda Jimenez Thornton, Radford City
Kelly Kaiser, New River Community College
Meghan Weyrens Kuhn, Virginia Tech
Ryan Martin,
YMCA at Virginia Tech
Jen Rentschler, Radford University
Jill Ross, Pulaski County
Amy Slone, Pulaski County
Chris Stafford, Pulaski County
Terri Welch, Montgomery County

Community Representatives
David Brown (E)
John Byers (D/F)
Jim Mattox (D/F)
Lewis Webb (D/F)

Board Teams provide the bulk of the work for Leading Lights. Teams are:

  • Awards/Nominations
  • Banquet
  • Public Relations
  • Finance/Development
  • Outreach/Education
  • Nominations/Board Development