Board of Directors

Board members Dick Arnold, President (L) poses with Ryan Martin (R) at the 2017 Annual Banquet

NRV Leading Lights is governed by a Board of Directors made up of persons who represent various organizations, geographical areas, and diversity. Terms are three years, with the allowance for serving two consecutive terms.

Dick Arnold, President, German Club Alumni Foundation
Tim Rosche,  Christiansburg Lions Club
Marcela Jara, Secretary, VolunteerNRV/United Way of the New River Valley

Brandon Brooks, First Bank & Trust Company
Mike Butt, German Club Alumni Foundation
Kymn Davidson-Hamley, Pub. Relations Chair, United Way of the New River Valley
Jessica Davis, VT Engage/Virginia Tech
Bob Job, Montgomery County Christmas Store
Bill King, Awards Chair, Luther Memorial Lutheran Church
Christina McIntyre, Giles County representative
Ryan Martin, Outreach/Education Chair, YMCA at Virginia Tech
Mary Pettitt, Montgomery County Commonwealth Attorney’s Office
Erika Tolbert, Banquet Chair, New River Community College Foundation
Enrique Rebolledo, Virginia Tech YMCA
Lewis Webb, NRCC Educational Foundation Board

Board Teams provide the bulk of the work for Leading Lights. Teams are:

  • Awards/Nominations
  • Banquet
  • Public Relations
  • Development
  • Outreach/Education
  • Nominations/Board Development